11
Nov
12

jay dockins’ november 2012 rock of israel newsletter

Shalom Haverim!

Thanksgiving? Already?! It seems as though we were at this time of year just weeks ago! But it has been a year and it is once again time to concentrate on the giving of thanks! Some are so much better at giving thanks that are others. Some live a lifestyle of thankfulness in accordance with the admonition of the Scriptures. But whether we give thanks as often as we should or have to make up our giving of thanks at this time of year, remember that “It is a good thing to give thanks unto the Lord, and to sing praises unto thy name, O Most High!”

I Am Thankful!
1. I am thankful for the Lord’s mercies which I have received every morning! God has been so faithful to us this year and we have not been consumed! “Through the Lord’s mercies we are not consumed, Because His compassions fail not. 23 They are new every morning; Great is Your faithfulness.” Lamentations 3:22, 23 (NKJV)

2. I am thankful for Kim,  my beautiful wife of 30 years! She is my help-meet, my biggest supporter, and my best friend! I was abundantly blessed when she agreed to marry me and I realize just how blessed I am every day!

3.  I am thankful for my son, Jonathan! He is nineteen years old and growing into a man! He is the source of great joy (and occasional frustration, as are most 19 year-olds) and I look forward to seeing what He will become!

4. I am thankful for the abundant provision of the Lord! He gives us far more than we deserve! We don’t serve Him because of what He blesses us with, but because of Who He is! We would serve Him in the most sparse of circumstances. “Now godliness with contentment is great gain. 7 For we brought nothing into this world, and it is certain we can carry nothing out. 8 And having food and clothing, with these we shall be content.” 1 Timothy 6:6-8

5. I am thankful for all of the friends and loved ones that the Lord has blessed us with! It seems that wherever we go we see someone that we know or meet someone that we strike up a friendship with! We are blessed with many dear friends!

6. I am thankful for Rock of Israel Ministries! I am thankful for the opportunity to share the Good News that the Messiah has come and will soon return with Jewish people and all that we are blessed to minister to! The Staff of Rock of Israel have become “mishpacha” (family) to me and I am so blessed to have the opportunity to work with them!

7. I am thankful that the Lord has brought me through another year which included another surgery and, of course, more medical bills! But God has been faithful: the surgery was a success, I am feeling better and getting healthy again and most of the bills have been paid! I have also had several opportunities to witness to those who have been involved in this process!

Staff Conference

Rock of Israel Staff around the table in the Conference Room!


We gathered for the Rock of Israel Staff Conference at the ministry headquarters in Ohio on the last couple of days of October and the first two days of November. It was my seventh Staff Conference and indicated that I was entering my seventh year of ministry with Rock of Israel Ministries! It was a joy to fellowship with the other members of the Staff and members of the Board of Directors. We also enjoyed the fellowship of supporters and volunteers at the Ministry Banquet on Tuesday evening! It was the best Staff Conference which I have ever participated in!

The Staff pf Rock of Israel Ministries: (l-r) Jay Dockins, Monica Bishop, Debbie Hicks, Robert Specter, Carrie Specter, Doug Carmel, Scott Roberts and Hal Carter.)

Our outreaches and their dates for 2013 have been announced! If you would like to be a part of one of our volunteer teams and go with us to share the Good News with the Jewish people, give the office a call at 1-800-722-ROCK (7625)! They will give you information and send you and application!

I will be participating in the following outreaches in the coming year. If you would like to join me on one of these Outreaches, contact the office soon!

South Florida Fair, West Palm Beach, Florida- January 29 to February 3

Washington D.C. Outreach, Washington, D.C.- July 1-6 (Includes one day of sight-seeing.)

Orange County Fair, Orange County, California- July 17-21

Jewish Vocabulary
The Hebrew word for Thanksgiving is “Todah”. It applies to every act of giving of thanks from the single worshipper to the Creation itself proclaiming God’s majesty!

Scheduling A Service For 2013

I am currently scheduling services for 2013, including Passover Seders which we do mainly in the Spring! (Some people think that all that I do is Seders! Wrong! I have preached thousands of messages and would love to share the Word with your congregation!) I would be glad to coordinate a date for a service with your calendar. If you or your church would be interested in scheduling a service, contact me at your convenience for information and dates!

1-800-207-7780       or             1-800-544-0829

jdockins@rockofisrael.org

@JayDockins (on Twitter)

Jay Dockins (on Facebook)

0 Responses to “jay dockins’ november 2012 rock of israel newsletter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,094 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 951 other followers


