05
Aug
12

jay dockins’ august 2012 rock of israel newsletter

Shalom Haverim! (Hello Friends!)

Bob and Wanda Perry! Pastors, Praise A/G, Little Rock, Arkansas

July was a fabulous month! The month began with a wonderful service on the first Sunday of July with our former pastor and dear friend, Pastor Bob Perry and his wonderful congregation in Little Rock, Arkansas! We enjoyed a great time of ministry and fellowship with Bob and his lovely wife, Wanda! It was a great way to begin the month!

Pastors Russ and Betty Jones, & Anneka!

A few days later, Kim and I took off for Florida to spend a few days with our dear friends, Russ and Betty Jones, who pastor a church in Palm City, Florida! After our visit, we headed to Orlando to represent Rock of Israel Ministries at the NACC, a gathering of Christian churches who meet with no business on their agenda except for workshop sessions, fellowship and services. Refreshing concept! We enjoyed sharing about Rock of Israel in the exhibit area, explaining the purpose of the ministry to them and aking several new friends and contacts! It was a personally enriching time for us! We left Orlando on Friday the 13th, which happened to be my birthday, and arrived home late Saturday afternoon! I then rested for two days in preparation for my surgery on July 17.

Jay and Kim having lunch with Russ, Betty and Anneka!

If having surgery doesn’t sound like too much fun to you or if you can’t figure out how it could be described as fabulous, I understand!  I had suffered with a disease for from six to eight years which raises the calcium level in the body and afflicts with osteoporosis, kidney stones, atrial fibrillation, chronic fatigue and several other less than enjoyable symptoms! But the Lord has so blessed since the surgery that I feel so much better and am improving every day! In fact, I have been feeling fabulous since surgery and I am thanking God that the bad dream which I have been living through for the past several years is over! I appreciate the prayers of all who held me up in prayer during this time! I am blessed to have a great team of doctors who are among the best in this part of the country. I believe that the thing which I appreciate the most is that they all acknowledge that they are not the ones who heal!

International Area at the Canadian National Exhibit

The month of August will be busy as the month rolls on. I am taking the first two weekends off to complete the recuperative process. On the 15th of the month I will be flying to Toronto, Canada, to help set up and man the Rock of Israel booth at the Canadian Nation Exhibit. This annual outreach is always a highlight as we have our booth of product and also share the Good News of Jesus, the Jewish Messiah, with the many people who come by and see our booth! It is quite an exciting opportunity because of the sheer number of people who pass through the gates of the CNE. Over one million will attend the event between the 17thof August and Labor Day!

We will be located in the International Pavilion where vendors and merchants from every imaginable culture and people group from around the world will be offering items for sale. At every opportunity, we will share the Good News with those who stop by our booth to look at the product which we have for sale. There are always some interesting conversations and interactions which occur! Pray with us that we can share with many while we are there!

I would like to take this opportunity to share a need which Kim and I have because of my illness and surgery. (Relax, I am not about to ask you for an offering or financial help!) What I am going to ask is this. If you are a pastor who would be interested in learning more about our ministry through Rock of Israel, contact me via phone, email, Facebook or Twitter! I would also like for you to visit my information page through the link (Jay’s Ministry Introduction Site) which is listed in the right hand column of this page. Or if you are a member/attender/adherent of a church who would like to see the ministry of Rock of Israel come to your church, share this information with your pastor who may not see this information. We have several open dates between now and the end of the year and are also scheduling for 2013! I have had to cancel several services because of the situation and would need a few more opportunities to share this year! Your help is deeply appreciated!
(My contact information is below. I will be in Canada from the 15th to the 24th and unable to answer phone calls on 800-207-7780. Kim, however, can be reached at 800-544-0829 during this time. I will be able to answer email, Facebook and Twitter.)

I will close this month’s letter without a Jewish term and definition. I just wanted to share an update with you and let you know how thankful that we are for all that the Lord has done for us! There will be plenty of time next month for a term or two. Rosh HaShana (Feast of Trumpets) and Yom Kippur (Day of Atonement) both occur next month. And Sukkot (Feast of Tabernacles) begins at sunset on the 30th! So, there will be plenty to talk about!

Numbers 6:24-26 “The Lord bless thee, and keep thee: The Lord make his face shine upon thee, and be gracious unto thee: The Lord lift up his countenance upon thee, and give thee peace.”

Jay – 800-207-7780  or  Kim – 800-544-0829

jdockins@rockofisrael.org

Jay Dockins (on Facebook)

@JayDockins (on Twitter)

0 Responses to “jay dockins’ august 2012 rock of israel newsletter”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 6,113 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 951 other followers


